PDA

View Full Version : A more-or-less complete beginner writes...

Xerxes
17-07-2010, 09:47 PM
Evening all.

It's been interesting looking at this splendid little forum over the last couple of days. It seems a nice community with lots of banter and humour, but I can't help notice that everyone seems to be rather experienced with the old spanking thing. And I'm, well, not.:o At all. I suppose I've had fantasies all my life but never dared to act upon them, but recently I've been wondering. Incidentally, I'm male, straight, a wannabe Top but I imagine a bit of switching might be a good idea to start with. :D

So does anyone have any advice to someone who's thinking of dipping a toe into the water of corporal punishment for the first time? (Sorry, awful metaphor there!:D) How does one get started? What's the etiquette? Do any of you lovely people have any words of wisdom?

borocub
17-07-2010, 09:58 PM
well you have made the first step. I had sessions first as a sub. I think finding out what works helps with a spanker. I was lucky after many session i found my partener. He mentors me to switch.

anarchistic_masochist
17-07-2010, 10:09 PM
Hello Xerxes, Sir

As you can probably tell by the way I've addressed you, I'm a sub. I have not seen any dominant women on here, but there are plenty of men who would love to thrash you! Men and women dominate in different ways, so it might be a good idea to submit to a male, so that you can (possibly literally) learn the ropes.

Cool name, by the way!

Cherry x

Xerxes
17-07-2010, 10:16 PM
Cheers, both. I wasn't expecting replies so soon- I feel welcomed.:)

Yes, I think it wouyld be a good idea to know how to take a damn good thrashing before giving them- it seems the gentlemanly thing to do at this point.:D Not sure how comfortable I'd be about submitting to a male, though- I'll have to think about that.

anarchistic_masochist
17-07-2010, 10:23 PM